VILLA BAYU – GUEST REVIEWS

SIX BEDROOM VILLA

FOUR BEDROOM VILLA

TWO BEDROOM VILLA

Our family reunion was held over some 2 weeks staying at the lovely Villa Bayu in Sep/Oct ’18—–a group totalling 17. The owner Rosheen was extremely accommodating with all our needs including providing us with both Villas which gave us all huge flexiblilty for the individual families’ (4) requirements—the Manager Teo , Chef Made and staff provided fantastic meals and service for our entire stay.  There was even plenty of room at the Villa for us to have a lovely Balinese music group and dancers play for us one night which was organised with Teo’s help. What more can we say —except thank for a great stay—-we may well stay again in the future if we can achieve it

David Lamshed, Australia, October 2018

We were a group of 6 and we booked the whole villa. It is a superb luxury villa in a beautiful location with a fabulous team of staff. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Great chef who cooked amazing local dishes. Gorgeous rooms. Highly recommend.

Tasha Rose, Hong Kong October 2018

From the moment I made my inquiry Rosheen was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I was wowed by her attentive communication and willingness to go the extra mile for my 40th birthday event. I had a lot of questions and she always found an answer. She was so helpful and professional and I can’t thank her enough.

Villa Baya is an amazing property. It is very spacious offering 6 bedrooms and very comfortable for large groups as it offers two large living areas. The two infinity pools are a WOW factor offering amazing views including a full sunset.

The staff are really nice, proactive and professional. Do not hesitate to use the chef for cooking. You will love the food..

We had an incredible stay and the villa exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend to stay and will defiantly be back to enjoy it for a longer stay. I cannot recommend this villa enough. 5 stars *****

Melanie Rivera, Australia September 2018

I just want to email you to say thank you for yet another truly fantastic stay at your villa.

We all agree it is just the best place for a family holiday.

We think you have created such a wonderful place at Villa Bayu and feel so grateful we have the chance to stay there. Also a big thank you to all the staff and Teo for making everything so nice for us.

The Butcher Family, UK, August 2018

Close to loads of very nice beaches, cafes and restaurants with a fantastic view. Didn’t really need nice restaurants given the in Villa kitchen staff (headed by Pak Wayan) prepared the best local food I’ve had in Bali.

We had thirteen people all in and the Villa catered comfortably for that with the two pools on split levels and mix of double/single/family rooms.

Pak Gede the Villa driver was great in knowing where all the best places were – beaches, artists, wood carvers, etc – and never once complained even with changed plans, altered numbers and late/early hours.

The Villa manager – Pak Tio – was always on hand when you needed him and was quick to respond to messages and help with contacts from surfing instructors to traditional dancers to wine shops.

Would stay again, thanks to all the staff and Rosheen.

David Jones, Singapore August 2018

We chose Villa Bayu for the first week of our two-week honeymoon trip to Bali, and it was by far the best decision we made of all the places we stayed on the beautiful “Island of the Gods”.  Villa Bayu is absolutely amazing.  The property is modern, awe inspiring, and meticulously decorated.  The views from both levels are stunning.  The gorgeous pool is much larger than most Villas in Bali, and the location of the property was absolutely perfect for us.

It’s always very hard to choose a vacation rental online, and having never been to Bali, we spent a very long time trying to select the best Villa for our needs.  We wanted to be close enough to the beaches to make leaving for the day easy and enjoyable, but not so close that we sacrificed our privacy.  Being new to the island, on a map the Villa appeared to be far from the beach, but Villa Bayu was only a few minutes away from the best surfing beaches in all of Bali, and all of the best restaurants and beach clubs in Uluwatu, yet still perfectly secluded and private, and incredibly peaceful and quiet.

The Villa staff and security were always there for us, but never in the way.  The chef cooked us fabulous meals, including an amazing breakfast every day, which we ate while looking out on the horizon of southern Bali, and this was the perfect way to start the day.  The Villa manager helped arrange everything, including surfboard rentals, onsite private yoga, supplies for the house, and even onsite poolside massages.  By the end of the trip, the staff were truly our friends.  The attentive owners of the Villa were wonderful, and took great care of us every step of the way.

I would love to go back to Villa Bayu.  I chose to write this review because I want people to know just how special this place is.  I am a real customer, with no ties to the Villa, and I have a very busy schedule.  Villa Bayu changed my perspective of booking online vacation rentals, and it is my pleasure to write this review so that I can somehow return the positive energy and generosity of the Villa Bayu owners and staff.  Thank you Rosheen, and the whole Villa Bayu crew!

Peter H, Boston, USA, June 2018

Just a quick email to say THANKS for having us to stay at your amazing villa. Not only was the villa great, but the team you have there are amazing too!

Andrew Roborgh, New Zealand, May 2018

Being Bali, I was skeptical that the photos were too good to be true and I was actually really nervous we were going to show up and the place isn’t up kept or 10 years older than the photos (previously happened to me). BUUUT we are delighted to say this Villa is JUST like the photos. We had Villa 2 – the 2 bedroom villa which was HUGE for us. But loved it. This villa would be amazing for families with kids! We were just envisioning coming back when we have kids and with another family even (because it could fit 2-3 families COMFORTABLY). The pool over looks a grass area below the pool with soccer goals and plenty of space for activities. The cook was so cute , we loved him! Only used him for Breakfast as we were always out.

The security guards helped me order Thai take away, delivered to the villa for one night in and the cleaners/staff around were always so nice and had a nice big smile 🙂 Everyone raved about the driver on the reviews however we kind of got palmed off to using his family member (younger who doesn’t know his way around Uluwatu only Kuta so couldn’t make suggestions for us). However I think this was because we never really needed him for the whole day so he was better off being booked elsewhere. Staff always called taxis for us however and they showed up promptly. In villa massages were great & cheap as well. I got the chick to braid my hair also which was sooo convenient especially with the heat. I would definitely come back here. Top job guys for looking after the place so great!!

Katie Arundel, May 2018

We didn’t have time to fill out the feedback form as we checked out quite early. We did however absolutely love Villa Bayu and will be returning in the near future. The setting, the staff and the food were magnificent. We will be recommending to anyone that will listen.

Thank you so much for having us!

Benjamin Robertson, Hong Kong, April 2018

We just wanted to thank you so very much for our memorable holiday in your Bali house. It was truly a relaxing and wonderful stay for our family. Your staff were fantastic and their service was amazing.

We will definitely look to book again in the future!

The McMillan Family, Hong Kong, March 2018

After spending a fantastic week in Villa Bayu, we are finally back to HK.  We had a great time there. The staff were all very friendly. We especially enjoyed the food prepared by the cook everyday and we were really happy about the variety choices on the menu. Villa manager Made was always here to assist us even sometimes it’s at night time.

All in all, it’s a great week and we cannot wait to go back there:)

Carol Zhuang, Hong Kong, December 2017

Beautiful 2 bedroom pool villa with stunning views. We loved the huge lap pool, spacious ensuite bedrooms, stylish dining area, and full service staff. The best part was we were traveling with two small children and the villa was perfectly equipped for families. There was a box of toys in the lounge and satellite TV with cartoons for the kids. The master bedroom has a small children’s bedroom connected, which houses a bunk bed, story books, and a door that opens straight onto a small garden. There’s a grassy space by the entrance that is fenced in and has a football and volleyball net for older children. So much to do for the entire family and even an in villa chef to cook whatever you require. Close to all the beaches and cool cafes in Uluwatu and easy access to supermarkets for supplies. A great home away from home in Bali!

Daniel Hadid, Hong Kong, November 2017

This large and beautifully-built villa was perfect for our large group of three families with children. The pools provided all-day relaxation; the bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious; and the staff arranged meals, transport, massage, etc. It’s well-situated for getting into Uluwatu and various good beaches nearby. I recommend it very strongly!

The Nightingale Family, October 2017

We had a great experience at Villa Bayu.  We stayed in the lower of the two villa complex.  It’s a two bedroom, plus kids bunk room, configuration. There’s another villa above (terraced behind).  Both are owned and managed by Rosheen. The two villas are cleverly positioned so that privacy is maintained. Both can be booked at the same time to accommodate multiple families.

We have two kids, 11 and 8, so we tend to look for a few key items when we choose accommodation in Bali.

1. Private pool – huge infinity: This speaks for itself.
2. Air conditioned indoor lounge/TV area: This is difficult to find at most villas in Bali. For us, we love being able to come back to the villa after a day out and relax in air con in front of the TV. Having the option to keep the kids in air con in a living area if we choose to hang out at the villa for the day is really valuable too. Without this, we’d need to be in the bedrooms for air con’d space, which can be a little restrictive for us.
3. Internal interconnecting kids bunk room to the master bedroom:  There are very few villas around with this.  At other villas my wife and I have had to sleep separately in order to accompany each of our two kids.  Our kids (and my wife and I) haven’t been that keen for the kids to sleep on their own in a separate bedroom which necessitates them having to walk outside at night to our bedroom if they need us.
4. Rosheen: We always ensure we get a good “feel” from the owner/manager of the villa before we book. Rosheen was very responsive and proactive. We had confidence that we could call upon Rosheen if we needed her help, which we didn’t.
5. The staff: The on-site team are great. At the risk of telling you how to suck eggs, like it is with villa staff everywhere in Bali, don’t expect absolutely intuitive customer service (with the exception of Gede, the driver, who gets a special mention below). The team carry out their prescribed routine really well. They will do anything you need; just ask. We really enjoyed getting to know them a little and they were very polite and patient with my attempts to communicate in Bahasa!
6. Gede – driver, historian, tour guide and all-round good guy: As part of the package, Gede was available up to 8 hours a day.  We paid for petrol (not expensive).  We paid Gede extra for more time when need too. We stayed only for 3 nights (I recommend you stay longer than that!) but within that time Gede took us to Jimbaran for dinner on the beach the first night, Sundays Beach Club the next day, Pandawa Beach on Gede’s recommendation on the last day, Single Fin for dinner, took us to the best supermarket and negotiated a good deal for a safe rental scooter with surf board rack for me. Communication with Gede via WhatsApp was easy.

Having a driver completes this villa’s overall package.  Whilst it’s set back from the coast and it’s not within walking distance of restaurants, everything is easily accessible and hassle free with Gede.  Because of its location, the villa is quiet, spacious and has great views.  It’s also modern, good quality, tastefully designed and decorated with hard to find young family friendly aspects. All these things making it very good value for money.

Highly recommend staying here if you want to spend time in the Uluwatu area.

Tim Fitsimmonds, New Zealand, October 2017

We decided to holiday with some friends of ours with children of similar age.

Villa Bayu was a perfect setup for two families. Heaps of space with a separate room for the kids. We enjoyed our time so much that we extended our stay.Thanks team Bayu for making our holiday unforgettable. Driver “Gede” you’re a legend!

Zac Bruce, Hong Kong, August 2017

6 beds,2 pools,2 kitchens, this is really a double villa. Lovely aspect and distant views from a elevated position. Close to everything but you need a car. Staff charming and attentive.

The Williams Family, UK, June 2017

Our family made the decision to travel from Europe to Bali with our two young children (3 and 5 years old) in the hope that we would find adventure, sun, and most importantly – a get-away full of relaxation. We are so thankful we picked Villa Bayu as our base for this vacation and strongly recommend it for families travelling to Bali!

While at first glance the villa does not look cheap, I would argue that it IS excellent value-for-money. Villa Bayu is not just accommodation, it’s an experience. The villa is a good quality building with excellent rooms (great AC’s, good beds, spacious, etc.) and the design (“floor plan”) of the villa is top-notch, with fantastic infinity pools, lovely outside eating area, and full privacy.

Included in the rate is the villa manager, Made, who is helpful when trying to arrange your itinerary or arranging manicure/pedicures at the villa, etc. Also included in the rate is a car and Pak Gede, the extremely friendly and accommodating driver, who takes you safely and comfortably to the beach or around the island as you please. All you have to pay is petrol. This is an excellent service when travelling with kids (where getting around is otherwise a bit of a hassle).

Similarly perfect for family-travel is the fact that the chef and staff at the house are included in the price, meaning you can choose to take your dinners (and/or lunches) at the wonderful dining area at the house. We really enjoyed planning our meals for the next day (picking out our favorite local dishes or switching it up with club sandwiches and fries). All you have to pay is the ingredients (really not expensive in Bali). You running out of beer for the fridge? Just ask the chef to re-stock and he will do so as part of the shopping run. To me, this beats having to take all meals at restaurants with little kids getting too tired and wanting to go home etc.

I could go on (the views from the villa are addictive!) but the most important message I would leave you with is that from the planning stages when we were emailing with the villa owner Rosheen, to our welcome, throughout our stay, we felt lucky; lucky that we got to spend some time at wonderful Villa Bayu. I can’t recommend it enough!

Jesper Rosenkrans, Denmark, April 2017

Villa Bayu is a little paradise! The house is beautiful, the staff very friendly and the location perfect if you look for an authentic area in Bali, minutes away from beautiful and secluded beaches with great surf! The view is stunning, especially during sunset.

We loved every bit of our stay and found with Villa Bayu a perfect balance of rich nature, Balinese culture and true relaxation. Wayan, the cook prepared delicious dishes and Made, the manager, did everything to make our stay perfect (spa treatment bookings, personal yoga teacher, etc.).

Lastly, the very friendly owner, Rosheen, made the whole booking process as easy as possible and was very accommodating. Very professional and trustworthy!

Christoph Lippuner, London, January 2017

A family reunion was brought to life at Villa Bayu. 10 adults and 7 children were all accommodated comfortably. The Villa Bayu team went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay and a holiday of a lifetime. The in-house chef prepared beautiful meals every day for us, the two swimming pools kept the kids entertained for hours and the various seating areas allowed those needing a timeout from the festivities a perfect place to read a book.

The villa’s style is laidback luxury. Effortlessly put together with beautiful views of the surrounding area. Its close proximity to the restaurant, bars, beaches and cafes makes it super easy to get around.

I would highly recommend Villa Bayu and will certainly be back for another holiday of a lifetime!

Cacey Phillips, Hong Kong, October 2016

We had an amazing stay at Villa Bayu. The layout of the villa is stunning with epic views from most areas of the villa, especially the upper deck infinity pool. The dining area is a great place to hang out in the evening, either by the bar or around the long dining room table. The bedrooms are very well appointed and the lower area is complete with a movie viewing area – a great place for children to chill in the evening. Locally, there is too much to do! An endless choice of beaches, restaurants, cafes and shops. The staff were great, very helpful and kind.

The Campbell Family, Hong Kong, October 2016

Stayed here with my wife and her family (10 adults, 4 kids, 1 toddler and a baby). The Villa was plenty big enough to fit us all in comfortably. The kids had a ball playing in the pools, there was grass for them to kick a ball on and the villa had a bunch of great pool toys to use.

The location is great, it’s much quieter than Kuta / Seminyak / Canggu. That said there are plenty of great placed to eat close by as well as several nice beaches.

The staff at the Villa are phenomenal, super helpful and can orgainze anything you need (bikes, cars, tour ideas etc etc). The menu is vast and is pretty good value.

Would definitely recommend this place for groups of 4 or more.

Dave Emery, Hong Kong, October 2016

We had a wonderful time here after a hardcore scuba diving trip, this is for us to rest and chill for the last couple days of our holiday. The villa was everything we had hoped for, well kept, beautiful setting, 2 pools with a different theme, very spacious with huge different living room areas. Staff were super helpful, we were very well looked after, also the chef made amazing breakfast/lunch/supper local style. BBQ fish is a must try! We went to Ubud for a day trip, leaving the villa behind was our biggest mistake we put ourselves in the traffic jam for hours in a hot tiny van, we could have just chill out in the villa soaking in the sun by the pool having wonderful wines and bubbles. (BTW they have a wonderful wine selection menu that we can ask to purchase before hand and they have some really good local wine with excellent values.) Will definitely be back.

Anthony Law, Hong Kong, September 2016

Awesome accommodation and service from beginning to end. We had some wonderful meals cooked by the chef onsite and they facilitated anything else we needed, including getting a yoga instructor to come in and arranging our transport and massages.

Thanks team Villa Bayu for a wonderful holiday. We’ll be back.

Kate Cull, Australia, September 2016

My husband and I have been traveling to Bali every few months for the past 9 years and Villa Bayu II is the most beautiful villa we have ever stayed in! It has wide open sweeping vista views of the sea and horizon, the areas within the villa are all spacious and generous, giving you that feeling of real luxury, the rim flow pool is stunning & inviting and the decor is tasteful and warm. Made was a fantastic chef and was always smiling. The villa manager was also always very helpful and responded promptly to any requests we had.

The white sandy beaches and clear turquoise water of the Bukit area are just a 5min scooter or car ride away from the villa. The Bukit is also starting to expand with more choice for restaurants, bars and spas. A wonderful tranquil area to stay in but with trendy cliff top bars or casual beach restaurants at your fingertips – there is something here for everyone. I would highly recommend Villa Bayu.

The Oceansek Family, Hong Kong, August 2016

Villa Bayu is simply stunning and we felt extremely fortunate to be able to enjoy it for 2 fabulous weeks. It was without doubt my favourite aspect of the holiday – just hanging out at Villa Bayu. It was the first holiday we’ve had in years devoted to relaxation! We particularly enjoyed Pedang Pedang (the boys had surf lessons with Han), Dreamland Beach and Bingen Beach and we decided that Uluwatu beaches are definitely our favourite (over Jimbaran, Seminyak/Legian etc)! Made was always extremely helpful, Wayan was wonderful in the kitchen and Komang and Iluh also went out of their way to make our stay perfect.

The Graham Family, Hong Kong, August 2016

Villa Bayu was a wonderful retreat for our family. The property was quiet and therefore extremely relaxing. The infinity pool was a real perk especially with the stunning view of the ocean. The staff went above and beyond to assist us with our needs. They cooked us dinner every night and it was without a doubt some of the best meals we have ever had! We really didn’t have any reason to leave the villa… it was a perfect haven to enjoy pure relaxation. Would definitely recommend Villa Bayu to friends and family.

Annabel Tom Dieck, Australia, August 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at Villa Bayu in July 2016. As we were a large party (15 people, 7 adults and 8 kids) we rented both villas for our entire stay. All I can say is WOW. The villa was just stunning. It had gorgeous views, ample places for everyone to come together for meals, games and good conversation and importantly, plenty of spots just to sit, read and relax!

We enjoyed spending time in both swimming pools and the kids loved having their own space to watch movies and chill out. We enjoyed yummy food and we were well looked after by the villa staff. The local area is gorgeous and we just wished we had more time to explore it!

The Smits Family, Hong Kong –  July 2016

All our party have enjoyed our stay at this wonderful villa.

Ian Haughey, UK – June 2016

Beautiful facility! Well kept rooms and grounds.

Hera Kanga , Singapore – June 2016

Paradise!!

So quiet, so beautiful – we shall be back!

Shaun Tibbatts, Hong Kong – May 2016

Our stay at Villa Bayu was recommended to us by friends and it didn’t disappoint! If you don’t mind being slightly out the way and looking for peace and quiet on your holiday, then this fits the bill. It catered very well to our needs for 2 families wanting to stay together with an open plan living and dining area and 2 separate sleeping wings off to each side. And the spectacular views out to the ocean can be admired from almost every corner of the villa, especially when in the infinity pool. The staff that attends to the guests is an asset to the villa and nothing was ever to much trouble. Thank you to the owners Rosheen and Sam for facilitating a stress free and relaxing stay and I would highly recommend Villa Bayu.

The Friar Family, Hong Kong – May 2016

Six of us (three couples) stayed at Villa Bayu for 10 days in April 2016. We were looking for a relaxed stay slightly away from the hustle and bustle of places like Kuta and Seminyak, but still have the ability to reach places like that with relative ease. Villa Bayu did that for us in Spades! The villa is beautifully laid out with the infinity pool overlooking a view down the hill to the ocean and the open living, kitchen and eating area directly behind it and the four rooms to either side. We spent lots of time in the pool, drinks in hand, admiring the view.

The staff of the villa couldn’t have been more helpful, from manager Madeh and Wayan the chef to the two lovely girls, Ava and Iluh who made endless cups of coffee in the mornings, helped to cook and served our food. When we invited five friends for lunch, they all got stuck in an helped prepare and barbeque. Our main driver Gede was always cheerful and helpful, waiting for us for hours in some places.

We had a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday – a big thank you to the friendly staff who made it all so easy.

The Watling Family, Australia – April 2016